Skip to content

I hit 80! That’s still cool, right?

February 12, 2011

Warning!!!  Warning!!!

Vainglorious post inc!!!!

Run while you can!!!!

~Gaar

OK, so outside the PQ Crawls I’ve done, I don’t usually post about things I actually do/have done in-game.

Oh well.

It took me well over two years, but I finally hit Renown Rank 80.  :p

Of course, as you can see from the screenshot, I also immediately died.  I blame the fact that the game locked up as it processed the change in Renown Rank (which it did).  It went something like:  Beat on Destro> Game freezes > Ding!/Respawn button pops up.

As you can see from the following screenshot, I knew it was coming sadly…

Oh well, at least I can say I went out fighting.  I was serious about the rps off those Destro though, they were very tasty as you can see by the scoreboard.

Oh, and for the record, I wasn’t in what one would call a premade.  It was just me and my guildie (Kakuza in this shot) running Scenarios.  So at least I can say that.  :p

Now back to your regularly scheduled, non-pat-on-the-back posting.

Have fun!

~Gaar

.

..

…this post would have been so much cooler before they raised the Renown Rank cap…

/sigh

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 2:53 am

    GRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. davethedave permalink
    February 12, 2011 5:53 am

    Congrats!
    Nah it’s still a big deal 😀

  3. February 12, 2011 8:37 am

    Nice, you beat me to it.

  4. February 12, 2011 3:13 pm

    Yay!!!

  5. Drokarn permalink
    February 12, 2011 4:01 pm

    Grats Gaar! Now 2 more years for 100.

    BTW, like that you refer to Temple of Isha as Uterus of Doom.

  6. Tyrgrim permalink
    February 12, 2011 4:58 pm

    Grats Gaar! Yeah for us casuals 80 is still celebratory point. Gorfang should help me with the last 9.

  7. February 13, 2011 7:09 am

    Have to agree with Tyrgrim. 80 is a real landmark for the casual player. Whose camp I put myself firmly in.

    Oh yes, well done on 80. Did you manage to get all the soveriegn armour?

  8. February 13, 2011 9:03 am

    Grats Gaar. I am still gunning for 80. It will be a big achievement for me too.

  9. February 14, 2011 9:40 am

    Bigtime gratz!

    Although … did you die as you hit the milestone? Hmmm, does that merit a disqualification? LOL

  10. February 14, 2011 2:16 pm

    Well, to be fair. Most of us died on the Ding too. And subsequently every ding. Mainly cause you get that giant ‘OMG why is nothing responding for 1minute’ lag. So something generally gets you.

    Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

