Skip to content

WAR Day Out @Camden Yards

August 11, 2010

That’s right folks!  WAR Day Out is back with a special edition just for Games Day Baltimore!

First off, copy the above image and post it on fansites, guild forums, twitter, wherever there are WAR players so they know to join us the night before Games Day Baltimore so we can get our Waaagh! on with everyone!

Here’s the general details:

WAR Day Out @Camden Yards
What: Orioles vs. Rangers game at Camden Yards
When: Friday, August 20th.  Game starts at 7:05 PM EST.
Who: Any and all WAR players and their friends & families.  You Dev-types are welcome to join us as well.  😉
Why: Why the hell not?  Seriously, it’s just a chance to hang out and do something fun with other WAR players before Games Day Baltimore.

Seating/Ticket Information: Since this is player-organized and, last I checked, we’re not rich…you have to buy your own ticket to the game.  I picked up a block of seats in Section 386 (Row 13) which only run $9 a pop that night but still offer up a great view of the ballgame.  (Ticketmaster charges are 3.75 ish I believe.)  If the online ticketing doesn’t give you that section, you can try calling and ordering via phone.  That can offer up a better choice at times.  I wouldn’t wait until game day though as it’s apparently Student Night and it sounds like the cheap seats sometimes all get sold.  :/  Of course, if you are a student, then I think ticket prices are like $6.

After the game: Personally, I’ll be looking for a local eating/drinking establishment after the game and everyone’s welcome to come along.  :p

Of course, Mykiel and I will also be hitting up Games Day on Saturday and I look forward to experiencing that side of the Warhammer universe as I’ve never been to one before.  Not to mention I’m looking forward to hearing more about what Bioware Mythic has been hinting about so much lately.  😉  It sounds like there will be plenty of Devs on-hand, not to mention some WAR schwag, so it should be a good time all around.  I also have no doubt that some of us will end up doing something after Games Day as well, so hopefully those of you coming out are planning on sticking around.

Until then, check back here and at P-O-D-C-A-S-T for more information/updates as we have them!

Cya soon!

~Gaar

22 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 2:51 pm

    Gess. 3.75 Convenience charge + 3.75 for Ticketmaster..

    Oh well.. its WAR Day Out.

    • August 11, 2010 3:04 pm

      Nah, the convenience charge is the Ticketmaster charge. Then just have the tickets left at Will Call for zero delivery charge.

    • August 11, 2010 6:04 pm

      No.. I have 2 charges.
      ADULT Tickets US $9.00 x 1
      Total Convenience Charge(s) US $3.75 x 1
      Order Processing Charge US $3.75

      And I did do Will Call.

    • August 11, 2010 7:00 pm

      Ah, I see it now. It’s per order, not per ticket so I didn’t notice it before. Bleh.

  2. Muertes permalink
    August 12, 2010 8:19 am

    Hey Gar, Kro and I will be at Games Day, maybe we can meet up with you and Myk and anyone else down there.

    • August 12, 2010 4:59 pm

      Definitely man! If you can’t find us, just look for the Ironbreaker standing next to Johnny Depp. 😉

  3. August 12, 2010 9:22 am

    Yeah, Muertes and I will be down for Games Day. I haven’t gone in well over 15 years. It’s pretty cool. I’m not sure how big a presence WAR will have as there are tons of people there to showcase their painted miniature armies and to play.

    Games Workshop goes all out and they will have diaramas setup and usually have painting workshops, showcase new stuff, and might even have some lifesize Space Marines.

    Here’s to hoping for a major announcement! Should be a good time.

    • August 12, 2010 5:01 pm

      Well, I don’t know about booth/exhibit or whatnot, but there should be some Devs there last I heard. I’m looking forward to seeing the actual tabletop experience as the closest I’ve been is passing by in a game shop while people were playing.

      Will they be selling any miniatures or just the convention one? I’m still hoping to find the Slayer Pirates one. :p It’s probably the only model I’d really want to have unless I find an Ironbreaker that looks like my guy. 😉

    • August 12, 2010 10:31 pm

      Having not gone in so long I can’t say for sure … but I’ll bet they still have every possible figure for sale. If it’s out of print … you might need to hit ebay or dig into their bitz archive catalogs.

      They will probably have a limited fig for going to the convention and then all the other stuff they currently offer. They will have huge game boards setup for people to play. The terrain they build is freaking amazing.

      The best figure set I have is a Adeptus Mechanicus hero retinue.

  4. Reefer permalink
    August 13, 2010 2:05 pm

    Heya,

    It sounds cool, for all of us not coming or being in europe..

    Take some pic! 🙂

    Have fun!

    • August 13, 2010 3:09 pm

      We definitely will have pics and possibly video footage as well. Mykiel usually has his camera and I may have to see about borrowing one for twice as much footage. :p

  5. Kesarin permalink
    August 14, 2010 9:18 am

    Can’t make it to the game, but I’ll probably bump into you at gamesday itself. It’s my first time going since I’ve never been close enough before.

    • August 14, 2010 6:08 pm

      Oh, I’m sure we’ll be around. We’re hard to miss. Just come up and say hi!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention WAR Day Out @Camden Yards « Gaarawarr Gabs -- Topsy.com
  2. » Blog Archive » News from the Front: The Final Countdown
  3. Weekend Warfront: Blood Basin « Gaarawarr Gabs
  4. » Blog Archive » Weekend Warfront: Blood Basin
  5. WAR day out Baltimore and a shout out « P-O-D-C-A-S-T
  6. Going to Games Day! « Krosuss says burn …
  7. Games Day here comes Artiee. « Artiee Punts!!!!!
  8. RvR Pack? Skaven? New Zone? – What Would You Ask? « Gaarawarr Gabs
  9. » Blog Archive » Games Day here comes Artiee.

Leave a Reply

