Skip to content

100th Post

December 2, 2009

blah blah blah…

100th post…

blah blah blah…

stats…

blah blah blah…

looking ahead…

blah blah blah…

So…yeah…this is my 100th post.

I had debated attempting to make it something big, like maybe an interview with hints at exciting things for the future of WAR, but I decided against it.  Not because I don’t like to do interviews, I do.  It’s more because milestones to me are more a time of reflecting on the past.

That being said, here’s some quick stats for this random little blog that started 1/28/9:

  • Total Posts – 100 (duh)
  • Page Views – 222,301
  • Comments – 737
  • Spam Comments deleted – 1,299

And here’s a few more random stats:

  • Most Used Search Engine Term to find GG – Gaarawarr (awwww…)
  • Site with most Referrals from GG – Bootae’s Bloody Blog (You’re welcome. hehe)
  • Site that sends the most Referrals to GG – Warhammer Alliance (Gee, I wonder why?  lol)
  • Busiest Day – 5,079 views on 6/29/9
  • Busiest Month – 36,740 views in June 2009

Breakdown of Posts:

  • Guides – 33
  • Interview Posts – 10
  • 2009 US Tour – 10
  • WCPI Posts – 9
  • Random – 38

Top Five Most-Viewed Posts:

  1. Land of the Dead – Tyrant Armor
  2. Definitive Guide to Armor Sets in WAR
  3. The Wild Hunt – Live Event Guide
  4. Order – Beyond the Sands Guide
  5. Rise of the Tomb Kings – Live Event Guide

So yeah, that’s about it for the recap.

From here on out my plan is to focus on Guides, as usual.  I’m sure I’ll toss in the occasional random post, but overall, I enjoy writing the Guides more than anything else.  I also wouldn’t mind getting a few more interviews in here and there.  😉  But I’ll keep the daily randomness to my other blog.  hehe

As most of the Guides I have on my To-Do list take a bit of work, posts won’t be as frequent as other times for a while I’m sure.  I currently have about two dozen Guides on my list, but I’m always looking for more ideas.  If there’s something you wished there was a Guide for, let me know.  If I don’t have it on my list and it’s possible to do, I’ll give it a shot.

~Gaar

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Dont permalink
    December 2, 2009 7:17 pm

    All I can say is congratulations. It’s good to see that a few WAR blogs are still keep going.

    • gaarawarr permalink
      December 3, 2009 1:14 am

      Thanks!

  2. December 3, 2009 3:40 am

    Congratulations I always look across the internet in admiration at stuff you post.

  3. Krosuss permalink
    December 3, 2009 10:08 am

    Gratz!

    I’ve enjoyed your blog for a while and look forward to your future posts and guides. Definitely try to get some more interviews … we want to know what’s coming down the pike!

  4. Anon permalink
    December 3, 2009 3:58 pm

    Congrats man. Always enjoy your post and your guides. Keep up the great work.

    Ps.

    Maybe an interview to find out what WAR has in store post 1.3.3?

  5. theerivs permalink
    December 8, 2009 4:00 pm

    Congo Rats. To warn you I reupped my sub on Iron Rock, and I’ll be looking for you.

    • gaarawarr permalink
      December 8, 2009 4:28 pm

      lol…works for me. 🙂

  6. December 9, 2009 11:15 pm

    Congrats bro!

Trackbacks

  1. One of those “Anniversary” post thingies « Gaarawarr Gabs

Leave a Reply

