Skip to content

GG: The US Tour – Tentative Route/Schedule

July 5, 2009

So with the holiday over, a podcast recorded, my having caught up, more or less, with blog posts that needed writing and gaming that needed to be done (  :p  ), it’s time to hit the road again.  I had wanted to hang out with Naimless while here in Tulsa, but I never seemed to have a nite where I didn’t feel like I was busy with something.  Bah.  Maybe Monday, we’ll see what happens. 

Anyway, this next part of the trip from Tulsa to Washington DC should hopefully include a lot more meet-and-greets with people from WAR.  I say that because pretty much every stop is based around where someone lives.  hehe.  Now if they’re only home and not busy when I get there…  Hrmph.  Hence why I’m making this post ahead of time.  :p  If my stop doesn’t fit with their schedule, I’m sure they’ll tell me.  Most of the cities are places I wouldn’t mind going anyway, so it’ll be all good one way or the other.  Once again, if you live somewhere along this route, let me know ASAP!

~Gaar

US Tour Schedule – Second Leg

So I’m currently just planning on driving to each place and being there that afternoon/night and leaving the next day at this point in time.  Of course, that may change, and I’m open to that, but I like at least a semblance of a schedule, so this is it.  hehe.

Tuesday the 7th : Des Moines, Iowa (6-8pmish) – I have no real reason to stop here honestly.  The person I was going to stop and see in Iowa is gone for like 10 days.  Bummer.  Anyway, it’s pretty much just a stop on the way to the Twin Cities.  So if you live somewhere between Tulsa and the Twin Cities, let me know and I’ll see if I can re-route to where you are.  🙂

Wednesday the 8th : Minneapolis/St.Paul, Minnesota (12-2pmish) – So not only are Gweniver and Kaidin both in this area, so is the Mall of America.  :p  I know what I’m doing while they’re still at work…  hehe.  I’m such a mallrat, I really have to try to check this place out.  If anyone else is in this area, sound off now!  😉

Thursday the 9th : Chicago, Illinois (3-5pmish) – Frank, aka PhoenixRed, aka El Sombrero, is in Chicago and hopefully he won’t be busy.  Chicago is one of those places that tons of people I know love to go to, so I’m sure one night is nowhere near long enough, but like I said, I’m flexible.

Friday the 10th : Detroit, Michigan (2-4pmish) – IIRC, Grimnir is up here.  Of course, it’s also the home of Motown among other things, so it’s definitely a place I want to see.  🙂

Saturday the 11th : Parma, Ohio (whenever) – Magickira is here and Cleveland is close, so it definitely made my list.  I did notice that Cedar Point Amusment Park is on the way though…  distractions, distractions.  I’ve always wanted to go there.  We’ll see what happens.  Another flexible area of my trip I guess.

Sunday the 12th : Washington DC (5-8pmish) – I’ll most likely end up stopping in the NoVa area, but I really want to get into DC while I’m there this time, even if I don’t end up seeing everything I’d like to see.  Honestly, I don’t think you can do that in any short period of time anyway.  lol.  There’s a lot of WAR people around here, not to mention Mythic itself, so this should be fun again.  I definitely enjoyed my last trip out there, hopefully this time I don’t get sick though.  lol.

So anyway, that’s the idea.  I can almost guarantee it won’t go according to plan.  Such is my track record.  I’m actually kind of hoping it doesn’t go according to plan at this point.  There’s definitely some places along this leg that I wouldn’t mind staying for a couple days, for the sights and the people.  After a night out drinking with me, they might not feel the same way though….  hehehe.

So if you’re on this route and I don’t have you listed, let me know!  Those of you I did list, should be receving either e-mails or forum PMs from me giving you a heads-up and seeing if you’ll be available, so please reply as soon as you can.

For those wondering about the third leg, I’m thinking north up to the New York area.  I have relatives and friends in that direction and have never really been, so that would be a blast.  When that leg would happen is totally up in the air as it depends on how long I stay in the DC area.  I also have to fly back to San Diego towards the end of the month.  No, not for Comic-Con as I didn’t bother buying tickets this year, but for a wedding reception for a friend.  I wouldn’t miss that for the world, plus I need to check my mail and deposit a check.  :p

See you on the road!

~Gaar

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2009 11:39 pm

    Rock on! I will be around on Friday for sure. I think the best spot downtown Detroit would definitely have to be the Hockeytown Cafe. So much history, flavor, and pride stuffed into a 3 story building right next to Tigers Stadium. I’ll toss an email to ya.

  2. Artiee permalink
    July 6, 2009 3:25 am

    I’m close to Detroit. Well 2-3 hours north of detroit.

  3. July 6, 2009 2:06 pm

    I’m actually off from work on Wed, so I think I’ll hit up the Mall of America with you for a bit. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. GG: The US Tour – Tulsa, the 4th, and the Mall of America « Gaarawarr Gabs

Leave a Reply

