Skip to content

All’s Quiet on the WAR Front….. ?

May 22, 2009

Seriously, it seems like people went into Information Overload state with the release of all the Land of the Dead information from Baltimore Games Day and the subsequent release of the patch notes for 1.3 and haven’t been able to talk about anything they didn’t already talk about or that every other blog has talked about.

Bah.

Granted, I haven’t put up anything in a while either, but I’ve got my reasons.  Between the patch on Test Server and making arrangements to move IRL, I seem to have little time for anything else.

However, I have slowly been chipping away at the revamp to the Armor Guide I keep talking about.  I’ll probably hold off on it until 1.3 and the new Tomb Kings set is available for addition as well though.  1.3 should provide plenty of fodder for the blogroll to talk about, for better or for worse, and it will definitely bring a lot of new guides to my Guide page.  I can’t wait!

In the meantime, take a break, relax, go to a movie.  There will be plenty of WAR waiting for you and lots of new places to explore and tokens to earn once the patch hits Live.  I expect there will be lots of new/old players as well.  Patches tend to bring them out of the woodwork.  One way or another, it looks like it will be an interesting summer.

Have fun!
~Gaar

6 Comments leave one →
  1. theerivs permalink
    May 22, 2009 8:14 am

    NOOOO MUST WAAAAAGHHH!!!! No more breaks. LOL!

  2. May 23, 2009 5:20 am

    I can’t take a break, if I take a break I wont have vault loads of scavenged items to convert and only 2 out 3 toons at 40!!!

    A Break?! You sound like your going all elven! =o)

    Words can’t really describe how excited I am about some of the changes coming with 1.3. The most important to me (as my Slayer and Engie anyway) is the reduction to AoE. I cant bloomin’ wait! Nerf? ’tis not a nerf its a fix! I’ve always thought the lag in large battles was partially down to AoE calculations going off the scale and slowing the hamsters in the servers down. I feel this will be a step to fixing that issue and make the experience of mass pvp that much more satisfying. As that IS essentially WAR’s main element (mass pvp) its a very good thing IMHO.

  3. Vesta permalink
    June 2, 2009 4:36 am

    Quiet indeed. Any word on a release date for 1.3?

    • gaarawarr permalink
      June 3, 2009 1:32 pm

      Some time this month. The more people that get onto PTS and provide constructive feedback on any and all bugs the faster it’ll go live and the better it will be.

  4. gamingbird permalink
    June 7, 2009 7:29 am

    or as we’ve seen the more we test it the more problems we find to push the release date back further. Oh the irony 😦

    • gaarawarr permalink
      June 8, 2009 1:20 pm

      Well, it’s a fine line. Either you release it with bugs that get fixed later and people complain or you push back the release to remove as many bugs as possible and people complain.

Leave a Reply

