Skip to content

Breaking News on the Token Front

May 14, 2009

Mythic just announced that they’ve adjusted token costs for almost everything.

Can I get a hell yeah?  😉

I’ve just finished updating the Armor Guide with the new token costs for every set, as well as the rough ability descriptions for all Sovereign gear.

Overall, I love the changes, even the ones raising the costs for some of they City gear.  I think in the lower tiers, people will have a much, much easier time getting gear compared to before and since you churn through those tiers so quickly anyway, it works out fine.

The raised costs on City gear coupled with the lowered Officer Medallion requirement will help to encourage people to push into Cities again, because on some servers people were more interested in spending their time flipping zones and not bothering with Fortresses just to get all the Officer Medallions they needed to buy armor and along the way were getting a decent amount of Invader Crest drops so they didn’t have any real motivation to push to the City siege.

Personally, I’m in full Conqueror gear and could care less about zone flips, I want in the City.  Unfortunately, because no one cared enough to bother, I’ve been relegated to stockpiling Officer Medallions while I wait for people to realize the City would get them what they want far faster, regardless of what armor they’re in now.  Apparently, math and logic are foreign concepts to a lot of people.  :p

Anyway, overall I think this rocks.  Just another step towards a solid game.  For those keeping track, the major overhaul of the Armor Guide is still on its way.  I updated the current version with this new information instead of waiting on the new version since I felt it was something that needed to be out there right now.  Hopefully, the revamped version will make it live soon.

~Gaar

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vesta permalink
    May 14, 2009 1:37 pm

    Perhaps you should move your toon to Phoenix Throne…. you’d be seeing a lot of Altdorf!

    • gaarawarr permalink
      May 14, 2009 11:18 pm

      I’ve defended Altdorf a lot, unfortunately it was before tokens and my specific way of helping our defense didn’t net me any gear/bags. Oh well. We also spent a fair amount of time in the IC, but again, it was before tokens and only netted me one bag. I’m patient though, so it’s not a huge deal.

Trackbacks

  1. /AFK – May 17 « Bio Break

Leave a Reply

