Skip to content

NordenWha?!?!

May 3, 2009

So by now, everyone knows they had a surprise Nordenwatch Live Event weekend.  I say “everyone” because if you play WAR and you didn’t know, you need to pay more attention in-game.  :p

Even when not in-game, lots of blogs posted about it.  Not only did I do so, but so did:

Book of Grudges – Looks like I’m not the only one telling people to fight at the flag…

Knights of the Feathered Hats – Wants Reikland Factory back…my friend, how do you think we’re going to be building Airships?  😉

Redztk’s Channel – Put up a quick video of running Nordenwatch on his White Lion.

Travels with a Troll Slayer – Announced the event to those that hadn’t read about it yet.

Werit’s Blog – Showed a screenshot of the task list.

The majority of the people I talked to had one of two things to say.  Either they absolutely loved it, or they were frustrated with their side not knowing how to run it and always losing.  hehe

Overall, I loved it.  I’m still waiting to see it come back again, as I still think Mythic has another weekend of it planned based on us only unlocking 6 of the 24 total achievements listed for it.  Even if 6 were Destro-only, that would leave 12 unaccounted for that no one was able to figure out.  While they could just have been really super-secret, I seriously doubt it.

Anyway, keep your eyes open for more surprise weekend events leading up to the Rise of the Tomb Kings Live Event coming later this month.  I’m sure they’re coming to tide us over for the main event.

~Gaar

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 2:55 am

    It was good times, for me at least. I hope to post some actual thoughts soon… other than my screenshot 😉

  2. almagill permalink
    May 4, 2009 5:12 pm

    Hey up 🙂

    Thanks for the link.

    Have been having a blast charging about Nordenwatch all weekend but even this evening there were folk in game going “Why does this keep spawning?” “I thought this was for like T1?” “OH is THAT what that big golden tab on my ToK is for??”

    Well, time to head back in, it winds up at breakfast time tomorrow and I still need a couple of kills 🙂

Leave a Reply

