Skip to content

The Struggle for Nordenwatch – Surprise Live Event!!!

May 1, 2009

I’m so excited.

Nordenwatch is one of those “I miss that scenario” scenarios, so it’s about time they allowed us to go back and play it again.  If I remember correctly, it was used as a level 40 scenario for the PvP event they had in New York, but I’m going off second-hand information on that one as I didn’t make it there.

Anyway, to have a Live Event based around a memorable Tier 1 scenario is full of win, in my opinion.  So here’s the official information from your Tome.

The Struggle for Nordenwatch

The call to arms has gone out from Nordenwatch!  This weekend, battle for control over the critical beachhead while enjoying a 10% bonus to your renown gain!  Defeat your enemies and hold the Lighthouse, Barracks and fortress for your side!

  • Capture the Nordenwatch Fortress 10 Times
  • Kill 25 Empire or Chaos enemy players at the Nordenwatch Fortress
  • Capture and hold the Nordenwatch Fortress throughout the scenario
  • Win Return to Nordenwatch scenario with 500 points
  • Complete the Nordenwatch scenario 20 times
  • Complete all Return to Nordenwatch tasks

Title:  Master of Nordenwatch

~jumps up and down and claps~  I’m so happy!

I love the goals.  It’s about time someone pointed out to the masses that holding the Fortress is a good thing.  I expect epic battles in here this weekend.  Gaar’s gonna be Queue Queueing like he’s never queued before!

I’m hopping in one now, so I’ll update this with more information ASAP!

~Gaar

Ok, I’m back.  ROFL!  12 v 12 and even at 40, no one knows how to do this scenario apparently.  Everyone still tries to do their Tier 1 trick of splitting up and trying to ninja stuff which just gets the rest of the group  rolled.  Good times.  Hopefully when more of the people I usually play with log in, we’ll be able to roll some fun 12-man pre-mades and party.  I was planning on going to see the Wolverine movie today, but now I’m tempted to do scenarios all day…   Nah, I’ll take a break later.  Although, I still haven’t slept yet.  Anyway, back to more scenarios.  Again, once I actually get some of these things completed, I’ll update this with more information.

~Gaar

OK, back again.  So here’s the scoop:  There’s more than one day of tasks!  I don’t know if we’ll see another set tomorrow or if maybe they’ll do it next weekend or what, but there’s 24 Achievement unlocks and based on how they worded the ones I’ve done so far, it doesn’t look like the numbers are based on different descriptions for Order or Destruction.

Here’s the list and I’ll fill it in as I get them or figure them out:

  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • Complete the Nordenwatch Scenario 20 Times
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • Capture the Nordenwatch Fortress 10 Times
  • Kill 25 Empire or Chaos enemy players at the Nordenwatch Fortress
  • Capture and hold the Nordenwatch Fortress throughout the rest of the scenario
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • Complete all Return to Nordenwatch tasks     Title: Master of Nordenwatch
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???
  • Emerge from the Nordenwatch Scenario with 500 points
  • ???
  • ???
  • ???

Update:  Day 2

So, I log in and there’s no new tasks.  Hrm.  As you can see from the achievement list above, there’s a lot to do.  Now, I haven’t finished all of my original tasks yet (I’m 4 scens short of 20), so we’ll see what happens then.  Going to take care of a couple guild things and go do that right now.  I’ll be back.

~Gaar

Update:  Day 3

So I have all the tasks done but there are still lots of blank achievements.  I’ve been running this scenario a lot and I know just about everyone has been as it’s been really the only scenario popping for us all weekend.  I’m pretty convinced that this has to run again on a different weekend or something to actually have us finish all the achievements as someone would have posted somewhere that they got one that wasn’t on the task list if it was possible.

I had tested out mirrors to the current tasks, like capturing the Lighthouse 10 times, which is simple for Order, doing the same to the Barracks, etc, and got nothing.  For most Live Events, the achievements are linked almost directly to what you’re doing on the task lists, so with so many missing achievements, I can’t help but think we’ll be returning to Nordenwatch again in the coming weeks before Rise of the Tomb Kings goes live.  Works for me.

~Gaar

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 1, 2009 11:37 am

    Thanks for the info! I look forward to doing this scenario again too as I always enjoyed it. Hope you enjoy your movie break!

  2. Scott permalink
    May 7, 2009 5:42 pm

    Put an app in on your guild website was just wondering if you got it or not. Also this is an amazing page. Thx

Trackbacks

  1. Yeah, another Nordenwatch post…sue me « Gaarawarr Gabs
  2. A WAR Alliance on Iron Rock » Yeah, another Nordenwatch post…sue me

Leave a Reply

