Skip to content

So…ummm…yeah…

March 25, 2009

I’ve been working on a post about space and the lack thereof in WAR for me to store my shinies, but that kinda got interrupted because…

We pushed the Inevitable City tonight.  My first time there actually.  First time any side on Iron Rock has seen a City since 1.2.  Which is hilarious as pre-1.2, Destro had Altdorf in farm-mode it seemed.  Some would like to tell us that we won because of Bright Wizard’s OP AOE.  But seriously….have you stepped in Destro AOE lately?  If not, try it and tell me how it feels.

But anyway, I figured I’d do a quick recap of my view of the IC, or at least what little we saw of it with the new 2 hour timer.

To start, the portal into a City still has issues.  I know the Devs say they’re working on it and are going to change how instances work, but my thoughts on that are another post unto themselves.  Suffice it to say, I’m not in agreement with how they plan to “fix” it.

The new scaling of how hard the PQ is based on the number of defenders is a bit wild.  I’m currently in 3 Sentinel/3 Darkpromise as a tank and was getting hit for 8-10k a pop.  Heaven forbid the boss turn and let loose a cleave, let alone crit you.  Squishies were reporting damage well over 20k on average.  Now, we only had a couple Destro show up in our instance, so I know we were on full hard mode, but come on.  That being said, we did manage to down him twice.  However, due to terror, it involved tanks running back from the spawn over and over and over…

And the loot….oh the loot.  48 attackers, 2 Gold Bags.  If you complete it.  Good times.  Let’s leave out the people that won them crashing to desktop at the completion of the PQ and not getting their bags, shall we?

Despite all that though, I was really excited to finally be up in their City, tossin’ pies at them.  I got lots of fun screenshots and, you know me, lots of tome unlocks.  :p

Now if I can only convince a group to farm Watchers with me….hmmm…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. theerivs permalink
    March 25, 2009 6:25 am

    Grrrr

Leave a Reply

